What defines me

Pretty face, intelligent mind, the way i dress does not define me.
What they say about me, be it good or bad does not define me.
What i can show you does not define me.
How you looked up to me does not define me.
Even my failures does not define me.
How I failed in class or in an entrance exam for a well-known University does not define me.
I am a person that’s why I failed many times. But in spite of it, I still manage myself not to hate it, not to be miserable. Because it won’t help me either. If I frown, would time come back? If I cry, would would it make me feel better? NO!
Never hate the times when you failed because these are the times when you show the world that failures don’t define you but it make you stronger.
I am just a simple girl who smile at times in down,
A girl who helps other people to lighten up their day,
A girl who insists to be happy in her own way.
What I can do defines me.
And that’s what defines me

Leave a Reply

