5 things that makes our life hard when it comes to writing

Ever felt the time that you don’t know what you’re going to write? It’s very hard for a writer not to know what he/she will be writing. And it’s normal! As a junior writer (well, I’m still a student), I’ve faced a lot of things that is a hindrance to my writing skills. Here are 5 things that makes my life hard when it comes to writing:
1. I don’t know what to write.
It’s very common to all the writers out there to encounter this problem especially for the beginners. But they say that, if you are truly a writer, you won’t have a problem in identifying or using too much time just thinking about what to post. But hey, nobody’s perfect! We don’t have the perfect mind to come up a topic immediately. So what are we going to do about this? READ. EXPLORE. READ AGAIN. WRITE. A writer is resourceful. It’s a mortal sin for a writer not to read (according to my professor) which is true!. You won’t go anywhere without reading. And that’s the start of all. After reading, explore. Look around you. There are plenty of things to see, places to go, and scenery to appreciate. Look for an inspiration (I’m not referring only to a person, but also those things around you). Finding your inspiration makes you find your subject and be able to write
2. I know what I’ll be writing but I can’t think of a good title for it.
This comes to me most of the time. I’m through with my poem/ article, yet, i can’t come up with a good title that fits it.
One thing I observed on the poems and articles that I read, most of the titles that were used was short and simple. Remember the rule KISS? Keep It Short and Simple but with impact on the readers.
3. I don’t know how to start my article.
First and foremost, read the title of your article. Read it and absorb it then afterwards, you will think of a one beautiful sentence that will fit it.
4. I don’t know how to end it.
Just like the problem in number 3, you just have to read your work over and over again until you absorb it. I’m saying, the whole article, not just the title.
5. I don’t know if my article is beautiful (If the readers will like it).
This is the hardest part of making an article. You don’t know how your readers will react and respond to your work. Here’s what I can say, Think positive! Trust yourself. Trust your work. And if they didn’t like it, there’s always another chance. Remember, tomorrow is another day! There’s a lot of chance waiting for you to improve your skills!

Leave a Reply

