First Love.

Have you ever experienced being perfectly in-love with someone you didn’t end up being with?

It’s always been our first love. Some calls it puppy love because it often happens in childhood days. I think everyone experienced it already.

What is first love? It is the first time when you felt something very special that you can’t even explain, for someone that seems a stranger to you before that turns out to be your everything. First love never dies– a famous saying of people. But is it true? I would just say no. The love dies, but the memories don’t. That’s what I’ve understood on that. Love don’t go, it remains. It just so happen that when time goes by, it’s lessened. And sometimes forgotten, but not gone.

I, myself, have experienced the so-called First love! I was so young that time. I’m just 15 years old when my heart was captured by someone I treated very special. As I was expecting, it didn’t end happily. We were known as one of the high school couples in the University that where we were studying. We were lovers for only four months, I think? Hahaha. Two days before our Monthsary we broke up for some reasons. I don’t have the reason to be mad at him because he didn’t cheat on me, he didn’t do something that’ll make me angry. There’s a lot of things that he need to and must prioritize. There’s his family, education, and commitment on his theater activities.  But he chose God first over me and that was just fine and I understood him. I accepted that it’s not the right time for us, the right time for me to fall in love. To be honest, every time I see him, I can’t help but smile secretly. But that doesn’t mean I’m still in-love with him. It just so happened that I am glad to see him and that’s it.

The first time you fall in-love, it changes your life forever. And no matter how hard you try, the feeling never goes away.

It changed my life. I learned a lot of things. I learned to love others. I learned to sacrifice, to give love and care for others. And because of that first love of mine, I think, I became a better person.

Leave a Reply

