What’s wrong in this house?

What would you do if you are trapped inside a house? Easy, you just open the door and walk out. I hope it’s easy as that situation. But what if it’s a house that every person does not wish to live in? Hard, isn’t it?

There are times when  I woke up, I always hear someone shouting here, shouting there, shouting everywhere! And sometimes, it serves as my alarm clock.  This happens often, I think 5 days a week. And sometimes, the whole week. Talk about that.

I’m posting this because I have no one to talk to about this, about our everyday situation and I want to let it out of me. So, I decided to make a post about our so-called “Home”, besides, I haven’t been posting few weeks ago.

I can’t imagine myself living, spending a day, with a broken family. I don’t want that to happen. Ever. I never wished it to happen. Who wants to have a broken family? No one. Exactly my point. But what if you are living with your family, whole and complete, but it feels like you’re incomplete and everyday is like there’s a volcano that will erupt any minute. What’s your choice? To have a BROKEN family yet, you feel the presence and love of every member? Or to have a COMPLETE one but no one cares about what’s happening? For me, I’d rather be in a broken family than to be in a complete one and feels something’s missing. Why? It’s simple. I don’t want to live my whole life with people always fighting, shouting each other and arguing with such little stupid issues that are not worth it to argue with.

Honestly, I am tired with all this situations. My parents are like little kids that are fighting over a candy. But the problem is, they’re not! They are adults now and they have kids. I wish I could tell them this and how I feel about it but I don’t have the guts to do so. Almost all of my cousins came from a broken family yet they are happy. They look like they are complete that they don’t need anything to be complete. And I, from a complete family, but feels opposite as to what they feel. Sometimes when I heard my parents fighting, and mentioned about splitting up, I cry hard and face in front of a mirror and talk to myself. Sometimes, I ask God why. But I can’t find the answer so every night, before I sleep, I pray for it. And I’ll just do it ’til it becomes okay.

Leave a Reply

