Before I Fall

What if you had only one day to live?

What would you do? Who would you kiss? And how far would you go to save your own life?

Samantha Kingston is the main character in this book. She has it all– good looks, a cute slash popular slash world’s most crush boyfriend of Thomas Jefferson High, the perfect table in the cafeteria, etc. And she is one of the most popular girls in school. She can be called as “It Girl!”. But her life seems to end on February 12 because of a car accident, the day where everyone celebrates Cupid’s Day.

The thing is, she still wakes up on the morning, same time, same place, and same date for seven days!

Because she is so popular and she has the circle of friends that everyone is looking up to, they’re so confident of themselves in doing everything they want that lead them to making mistakes that made it to a point where someone hated them so much to death that she even thinks of killing herself, and that is Juliet Sykes. Sam’s friends hated her so much, especially Lindsay. She doesn’t know why the hell on earth Lindsay hate Juliet so much! But during the night where Juliet committed suicide, Sam found out that Juliet and Lindsay were best friends since elementary days.

Reading this book made me realize something– we have to do what we need and want to do to our loved ones, to correct mistakes that we’ve done before our time came to an end. The only part of the story that I loved the most and burst me in to tears, is when Sam and Izzy (sister) spent their time together. Why I teared up to this? Because I can relate it to my life situation with my little sister.

Honestly, I didn’t know that this book  didn’t get a lot of my interest. It’s because I expected so much from it. In fact, I’ve been wanting to buy this book ever since I read the trailer and synopsis. But every time I turn the page, there’s nothing inside there, that keeps me wanting to turn to the other page. Forgive me for what I’ve said, we all have opinions. But all in all, it’s good. If I were to rate it from 1 being the lowest and 10 being the highest, I’ll say it’s 8. 🙂

Leave a Reply

