Failure

Are you one of those people who are afraid to fail? Always trying hard to succeed? Doesn’t want to feel emabarassment because you failed?

Well, guess what? You’re not the only one.

Don’t be afraid of it. Instead, try looking for it. You can’t succeed if you don’t fail. Failure is the start of your success. Never let failure pull you down.

If you fall, STAND.

Never let failure ruin your life.

If you failed today— SMILE, CHIN UP, STAND TALL, and MAKE IT RIGHT.

Remember, tomorrow is another day! 🙂

 

This is what I said to myself about 2 hours ago.

My teacher in Swimming Class scolded me because I was not in the right path of the lane. She said that I need to open my eyes in order for me to see where I’m heading. She yelled at me in front of the whole class. She even said that she will fail me if I do it again. “Sa susunod, sa gitna ng pool kita papalanguyin! Di mo tinitingnan nilalangoy mo e! Prelim pa lang ito. Ibabagsak talaga kita kapag di mo sinunod sinabi ko.” she said exactly. (Sorry if it’s in Filipino.)

Well, honestly, I was not affected by that time until my friend keeps on comforting me. I hate it every time it happen– I’m not affected and not taking the problem negatively and then a friend comes over, saying it’s okay, don’t worry. I’m always here. Why I hate that? Because the moment I did something wrong, I’m not embarrassed (depending on the situation) but when someone notices it and keeps on telling me such things, that’s the time I’m realizing my failure and feel embarrassed.

When I was walking home, my mind keeps on saying that I should cry, I need to let it out. I wanted to but I can’t. Instead of crying, I took it positively. And there I have it. I said to myself, “It’s okay, don’t let it ruin your beautiful day. You can’t succeed if you didn’t fail. Just try harder next time” 🙂

Leave a Reply

