God is so good!

To this day, I really thank God for everything that has happened since I opened my eyes in the morning, well, except for one thing— a relative of ours passed away just this 1:00am. But like what others said, maybe it’s alright that it happened so that he and his family will no longer suffer.

First of all, when I woke up, my throat was fine because last Monday, I felt sick because of sore throat. I prayed hard for my condition to be well. And there’s the answer. Thank you Lord!

Second, when my work was praised by my professor in a major subject (Writing for Tri-Media). I never thought that she will praised our radio drama because we’re the last one to be heard and the first 3 groups made her bored. She didn’t finish any of them, except ours! Think about it, we’re the last one yet, we’re the ones who got a smile from her. And most of all, my classmates liked it so much. Someone even said that “No, I loved it!” Oh how sweet was that? :”> PS. (I was the one who wrote the script for the Radio drama of our group)

Third, our Public Affairs for radio was not burned in the CD because of some technical problems, we weren’t able to present that in the class. Actually, we have one, our leader said that she was sure that she saved it but the format of the laptop that was used is different from hers that caused the problem. Our professor said that if she will not hear the presentation, we will get zero for that category which takes 15 points away if that happened! Luckily, we were able to talk to her and she said to us that if the encoding for grades is on Saturday (09-15-12), she won’t accept our work. Guess what? The due of encoding of grades is on September 19!

Fourth, I got a flat one grade in class participation in Computer class! Which means, my grade will go up this midterm!

Fifth, I got a perfect score in our quiz on Natural Science about genetics. I didn’t think that I will get it because she didn’t teach us the Trihybrid. She only taught us about the monohybrid and dihybrid last meeting. And she chose me to write the correct answer on the board. It was so exhausting to write because it is so long! There are lots of combination to follow and I hate chalk and its dust! But I’m still thankful though.

And last but not the least, I had the chance to attend a life group led by my classmate. It was my first time to be there. It really feels so great and different when you are having a relationship with God, not just a religion. A one wonderful experience.

Sorry if this post has been too personal for you. I am just so happy and overwhelmed by this day. I just feel lucky. I think good luck came too much to me today that made me really happy. I’m just excited to share it with you guys 🙂

THANK YOU LORD FOR THIS WONDERFUL DAY YOU HAVE GIVEN ME! 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

