Eyes VS Heart

What your eyes can see does not mean it’s real.

This afternoon, I’ve watched two movies about love conquering all which inspired me to make this post. Both movies displayed about how love can face all odds though there’s so much to feel on what you’re seeing.

Your eyes can see a lot of things– good and bad, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that it is as it is. Sometimes, the vision you see is true but most of the time, it’s the opposite. I will ask you something. Why are you hurt? (especially when it comes to love). Because we are blinded by what we see. The physical appearance blocks the real meaning of a thing.

What your eyes can see should not dictate what your heart should feel.

Does appearance matters? Maybe at some point but to tell you honestly, appearance is just a trap to catch you. If you see something good that you thought was the most attractive thing on Earth, what it could bring you can’t be the same as how it looks. And if you see something really bad or disgusting, you shouldn’t stop by just looking at it. You have to see through it.

It’s been a while since I wrote again in this blog so please bear with me if I did bad 😦 I don’t feel like I’m writing a good piece. I hope it helped you.

2 thoughts on “Eyes VS Heart

  1. I certainly understand the difficulty in finding time to write. It’s a battle I constantly face. This post is beautiful, and there is a wonderful message behind it. Thank you for sharing : )

Leave a Reply

