A DAY FOR HER

I remember the days when you scolded me in front of many people,

I can’t forget how embarrassed I was that time to see them staring at me.

Those days you told me I was wrong and I need to grow up,

Made a way to my mind that strikes my heart.

I remember the day when I said to myself

“She’s not the mother I want to have”

You don’t have to tell me that it’s wrong because I know that.

I, too, is not the daughter a parent would wish to have.

But the world is ironic.

We were together.

In spite of all the things we had confronted,

Misunderstood situations,

We still managed to see in each other’s company.

I am so ashamed to have a mother that is so caring and all that wants is the best for a child like me.

I do not deserve a mother like that.

For a girl like me, I am the worst daughter you could think of.

I am really sorry Me, for being such a brat girl.

And Ma, I’m sorry if I can’t tell you personally how lucky I am and how grateful I am to have a mother like you. I may not be the affectionate daughter that will show you every minute how much I love you and Papa, but I can sure you that my love for you will be endless.

So to all the mothers out there, HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY! 🙂

Visit this blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

