GIRL Team

I always say that when I finish college, I want to work for a magazine. As time passes, my dreams and goals are changing— although the part of being a writer is still there— because I think that I have a purpose why I’m pursuing it. Now, my dream is to influence people, young girls specifically, and change the world (please don’t laugh at me) through my writings.

I was so excited when asked to form my dream team to push that goal. I want a team that is very creative and influential for the youth to be inspired. I want a team that’s not satisfied with just “okay”. And I think, our team will be a success. Behold, the GIRL Team.

Our team’s name stands for:

Giving

Inspirations,

Rebuilding

Lives of others


mission

To tie our creative minds together to empower the youth.

To embrace the world and paint it with optimism.

I’d like you to meet the members of the G.I.R.L. Team, thus, my dream team:

1. Marla Miniano

Hold on. I have a daydream to catch up. Who wouldn’t want to work with her? The first time I met her for an interview, I told myself that “this is what I want” and “I want to be like her”. I want to work with her because she’s kind, approachable, and an awesome Editor-in-Chief. Who would have thought that there’s a sweet EIC in this world? Plus, she’s pretty, too!

2. Tiny Cooper

He’s cute, incredible, awesome, and hilarious guy. I mean gay. I love to work with him because he’s the kind of friend that will never leave you and he always aims for the best. Plus, he never fails to make me laugh. By the way, he’s from the book Will Grayson, Will Grayson.

3. Ana

She’s my best friend since I enter my first year in college. I want to work with her because I know that we have the same dream. She has always been there for me when I need her, minsan pa nga kahit ‘di ko kailangan. Too kind and too generous for me. Hahaha. She’s a bit lazy and clumsy at times, still, I want her to be part of my dream team.

Together, we will change the world and make it a better place.

DSC_0220-2

(P.S. These are my friends and they’re not the ones I’ve mentioned above. I just included this here because I made a gif.  Hahaha. Click the image to see it clearly. I don’t know what’s wrong with it 😦 )

wanderrgirl-blogging-challenge

Leave a Reply

