You’re the One I Need

They say, when a man really loves you, he will show it and try hard to prove it to you. I’m right. I feel right with him.

Love, love, love. One word but full of meanings. Four letters but a million feelings.

What more can I ask if the one I love gives all the things I never wished and beyond the things I asked for? It feels so perfect when you’re floating in the air, surrounded by soft fluffy clouds and wishing time will stop when he’s around.

IMG_0362 2IMG_0366

He’s been my Sun when I’m covered in Rain.

He’s my light when I’m lost in the dark.

I know there’s no such thing as perfect relationship, but with him,

I’m sure I can feel the perfectness in this world.

IMG_0352

To be honest, I don’t want people to give me flowers and chocolates during Valentine’s Day, well, in any occasions rather. I’ve been this kind of person since high school. I think it’s a bit cliché when a girl is holding a bouquet of flowers and chocolates. I can’t imagine myself walking along our University holding a bouquet (well, okay fine, I’ve imagined it once or twice before hahaha). Yes it’s sweet and romantic, but I find it awkward, seriously. I’d rather have a one-stem tulip than a bouquet.

When we’re talking about the people he saw on his way home, holding a bunch of bouquets, I just laughed and told him LOL. So mainstream. And he answered I know right? I just added if you’re planning to give me a bouquet and chocolates, don’t you dare do it on the next Valentine’s. And he just answered okay, next Valentine’s. Little did I know, there’s something going on.

IMG_0365IMG_0348

He surprised me. I thought we’re not going to see each other this Valentine’s Day but here he was, waiting outside our gate, holding a bouquet and chocolates. What did I do? You wouldn’t believe me if I tell you I didn’t open the gate immediately. When I saw him, I was so starstruck. I didn’t know what to do. And of course I laughed. Remembering our conversation before about the flowers. He, too, laughed at it. Hahaha

Remember the time when we saw a guy on the train holding a bouquet and you asked me if I could do that? I just want to prove to you that I can bring a bouquet in public and travel far to give it to you.

That’s one of the sweetest things I heard from him but babe, you don’t have to do that. You don’t have to prove anything because I can feel that you’re sincere. Like what the song says, you will always be the exception. You’re the one I need, not the the things you can give.

If you want to know more of the details of the story. Read it here.IMG_0335 2collage

But my perceptions on bouquets and chocolates changed. It feels good when someone special gives you those things. Nothing can replace the happiness you feel when you’re in love and very much thankful.

Leave a Reply

