How it Feels Like Being Lost Again

For the longest time, I thought I’m way past behind my insecurities in life goals. I left my first job because I thought, it’s making me hate myself for being stuck there when in fact, I was at the floor of my “dream job.” Now, I am here in the same field but in a different perspective which I didn’t expect I’d be in because number one, news is not my thing. I don’t care what or who I am in the company. I felt secure. I felt contented. I felt happy. I felt sure.

 

And as I am typing this, this is the first time in few months that I felt┬álost again. Being left out. Not with the people I am with now, but with life itself. Because of that one post I saw, it reminded me of how it feels like to be lost and down again. It feels like there’s a huge baggage at your back trying to push you down whenever you attempt to lift it up.

 

I realized, the thing about achievements is being self-fulfilled and contented with what you did, do and will do even if you think others are getting ahead of you; way faster than you do. I told myself: “know this, no matter how long it took you to get that dream, the most important thing is that you will get there.”

